N.C. Soccer HOF Announces Class of 2013.

Curt Johnson

Curt Johnson, Eddie Robinson and the late Barry Howard have been selected as the North Carolina Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2013, which will be inducted at the annual Hall of Fame dinner, January 26, 2013 in Greensboro, NC.

The ’77 Raleigh Spartans, winners of the 1995 US Youth Soccer Under-18 Francis J. “Frank” Kelly Cup national championship, have also been selected as the second team to be recognized on the NCSHOF National Champions Hall of Honor. That Spartans team was coached by longtime Raleigh Broughton HS coach, Izzy Her-nandez, who is also a member of the North Carolina Soccer Hall of Fame.

Johnson, a native of Raleigh, was a standout defender at Ravenscroft School, and stayed in the area for college. He played for the N.C. State Wolfpack from 1987-90. During that time, Johnson started 72 games during his four-yea…
Subscribe to Southern Soccer Scene to get all the news in your mailbox!
Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *