Nine ACC Teams Picked.

The Atlantic Coast Conference led all conferences in placing nine teams in the Division I postseason women’s tournament. Florida State was one of four #1 seeds, while Virginia and UNC were #2 seeds along with Florida and San Diego State. Duke and Wake Forest were #3 seeds and Maryland was a #4. Boston College, Miami, and Virginia Tech also received bids.
Brigham Young, Penn State and Stanford joined the Seminoles as the other #1 seeds. North Carolina is the only team that has been invited to the tournament every year since its inception in 1982.
The SEC was represented by six teams: Florida, Texas A&M, Missouri, Auburn, Tennessee and Kentucky.
Subscribe to Southern Soccer Scene to get all the news in your mailbox!
Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *