US Youth Soccer

US Youth Soccer honored 14 individuals with national awards Friday night, Jan. 18, at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown Hotel.

Hilary Kennedy, host of The US Youth Soccer Show on Fox Soccer, set the stage for the night as the master of ceremonies for the more than 1,000 in attendance. Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Administrator of the Year, Goal and Save of the Year, TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year and the Dr. Thomas Fleck Award were presented during the Gala, and the 2012 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class was inducted.


The Winners

Female Young Referee of the Year:  Ashley Marroquin (Holt, Mich)
Male Young Referee of the Year: Jordan Cavaco (Brockton, Mass)
Volunteer of the Year: Zoe Unger (Boca Raton, Fla.)
Administrator of the Year: Kevin Cathelyn (Braidwood, Ill.)
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year: Laura Ellen Aspelund (Anchorage, Alaska)
Female Recreation Coach of the Year: Chris Thomas (Lawrenceville, NJ)
Male Recreation Coach of the Year: Thomas Velek (Columbus, Miss.)
Female Competitive Coach of the Year: Larry Best (Vienna, Va.)
Male Competitive Coach of the Year: Mike Dean (Omaha, Neb.)
Goal of the Year: Nikosi Burgess (Deer Park, NY)
Save of the Year: Luke Whelan (Roswell, Ga.)
Dr. Thomas Fleck Award: Bill Buren (Satellite Beach, Fla.)
Hall of Fame: David Messersmith (North Texas)
Hall of Fame: Larry Monaco (Virginia)


Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *