Kristine Lilly will receive the 2013 Women’s Committee Award of Excellence award at the Women’s Breakfast, Jan. 18, at the NSCAA convention [show_disconnected][show_to accesslevel=’Subscriber’].
The Women’s Committee Award of Excellence was established in 1999 to recognize those who have brought honor and distinction to women’s soccer. This award is sponsored by Washington Area Girls Soccer (WAGS).
Since 1987, Lilly has been at the forefront of women’s soccer. As a Tar Heel on the collegiate level, Lilly was a four-time national champion and won the 1991 Hermann Trophy as a junior. On the international level, Lilly is the most capped player in U.S. history (352) and as a member of the U.S. Women’s National Team won two FIFA World Cups (1991, 1999) and three Olympic medals (1996, 2000, 2004).

[/show_to][hide_from accesslevel=’Subscriber’]

Your subscription has expired please Subscribe to Southern Soccer Scene to view full article and get all the news in your mailbox![/hide_from]

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *